scrapbook

clippings and excerpts from recent days. x

through hawthorn leaves do roses bloom
beneath the gray-washed sky
a splash of pink in drafts of gloom
my heart when i see you.

//

when worlds stand still
and time collapses
death comes loudly

i looked up at the moon last saturday night. and as my cries of grief disappeared into the clouds, i saw His love echo from the moonbeams. wisps of promises never forgotten, pain carried by my Savior, and answers that will come when i finally fall into His arms. alone, yet never all alone.

we will miss you, w.

//

maybe some people aren’t meant to stay
but i really wish you could

//

one day we will sit together
talk our worlds into existence
intwine in them the feelings
woven with steady fingers 

you are precious to me, my child.

//

Your Word is a lamp to my feet, and a Light to my path.

Leave a comment